S.M.A.C.K.s for Stepmoms: Take a Break

27 10 2008

Every July, I take a week off from my family to recharge. I find a place to stay, pack my bags, kiss my husband, hug the stepkids and take off. It is only when I have removed myself from the day-to-day that I can really assess if I’m happy with how things are going. When I am away from the usual grind I can hear myself think again and remember how to trust my instincts. So take a break from your family to help you find a fresh perspective on your own life. Take a week. Take a weekend. Take an afternoon somewhere out of the house.

Visit my other blog www.smackyourinnercritic.com for more about how to S.M.A.C.K. your inner critic.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

