Stepmom Book Club

3 02 2009

middle-placeThis month’s book isn’t about blended families. There are no steps, halves, my dad’s girlfriends or exes in this book. But it’s an amazing read and I highly recommend it to everyone. The Middle Place by Kelly Corrigan is a memoir about a woman’s triumphant fight against breast cancer–at least on the surface it is. But the book is really about one woman’s relationship with her father. Since I have two stepdaughters in my house, the book really struck home. It reminded me about the power a father has in the life of his daughter. It made me think about my own dad and how influential he’s been in my life. I haven’t read a book from cover to cover so fast in a long time. It’s by the same author who wrote the essay about the power of women friends that I posted here. Take the weekend to read this book, ladies. You won’t regret it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

