A Father Speaks

11 03 2009

Bill has three kids from a previous marriage. He sent in his list of things he needs from his wife and the stepmother of his children.

  • Understanding that sometimes the kids are going to have to come first.
  • I apologize for having an ex-wife.
  • Understanding that scheduling is going to be hell and it will be for years to come.
  • I think the father needs to be a buffer between the stepmother and the bio mother if that’s possible.
  • I understand frustration about bio mom but would appreciate it if you don’t make comments about her in front of the kids.
  • Thanks for being understanding about my relationship with my kids because I know you will never feel the same way I do about them.
  • Communication is very, very important.
  • Divorce is not an easy way out. Let’s work through this.
Actions

Information

One response

30 06 2009
momto3ofherown

* Thanks for being understanding about my relationship with my kids because I know you will never feel the same way I do about them.

This one would be a lot easier IF the men we married would actually understand that. Thy don’t. My Husband thinks everyone loves his kids the same and thinks that we should have been the happy family he once was with his ex right from the beginning. He has a warped sense of stepfamily.

Leave a Reply

