Attention Brides-to-Be

1 04 2009

Most of you probably don’t know this but in my professional past life I was the editor-in-chief of a bridal magazine. So I know a lot about what’s available to help brides plan their weddings. That job came in handy when I was ready to plan my own big day. I read The Conscious Bride and loved it because it was about the emotional journey of becoming a wife. But shocker: that book did not include any information for stepfamilies.

Emily Bouchard, the founder of www.blended-families.com and a frequent contributor to my blog, has just come out with a resource for brides who have stepmothers or stepfathers, but many of the tips apply to brides with stepchildren, too. Like The Conscious Bride, Emily’s eBook Meaningful Weddings with Step-parents in the Mix addresses the emotional needs of the bride but it addresses the complexity of planning a wedding day that includes blended family members. She handles the topic with great sensitivity and gives brides-to-be some concrete ways to help make the big day run more smoothly. Kudos Emily! And thanks for creating such a valuable resource.

If you’re planning your nuptials, check it out. Just click on the cover of the book and it will take you to more info.

Step Parents and Wedding Bliss can mix!


Actions

Information

One response

1 04 2009
Crys

Thank you for the heads up on this book. I’m planning a wedding and have found the family sand ceremony in my research on how to include my soon to be stepchildren, but am definitely looking for other ideas.

Leave a comment