New Podcast: A Grown Up Child of Divorce

21 10 2009

stepmomcircles3After stumbling across Carolyn Grona’s awesome blog The Grown Up Child, I knew I had to interview her for my Stepmom Circles podcast. Carolyn and I are both children of divorce and we talk about what it was like to be from two homes. Carolyn has created an online space for adult children of divorce where they can articulate how divorce and subsequent remarriages have impacted their lives.

Carolyn shares her tips for divorced parents and stepparents about how we can make our stepchildren and children’s lives a little easier.

We talk about Dads, Moms, Stepparents, Half-Siblings, and what happens when a kid has too much power.

This is an important podcast, gals. I hope you’ll check it out. And once you’ve listened, join us on FaceBook in my Stepmom Circles group to discuss your thoughts.

Click the above link to listen to this show or visit HERE to browse all the Stepmom Circles episodes.


Actions

Information

One response

28 10 2009
My interview with Jacquelyn Fletcher — The Grown Up Child

[…] from Jacquelyn Fletcher, author of the book The Career Girls Guide to Becoming a Stepmom and her blog by the same title, I was a little (okay, a lot) excited.   She told me how much she related to […]

Leave a Reply

